ARIES  tiny star  TAURUS  tiny star  GEMINI  tiny star  CANCER  tiny star  LEO  tiny star  VIRGO  tiny star  LIBRA

SCORPIO  tiny star  SAGITTARIUS  tiny star  CAPRICORN  tiny star  AQUARIUS  tiny star  PISCES

  • Free Personal Horoscope and Lucky Numbers

  • Finding Your Soul Number

  • Your Life Path Number

  • Lucky Days Software
    Based on your day and time of birth. Finds your best and worst days. Astrology knowledge not needed. Highly recommend!

  • VibesUp
    Vibrational Products for Healing.


    Lucky Horoscopes | New Age Shops | Gifts by Sign


    Harnassing The Energy Of Your Heart Chakra

    By Marti Angel, MA

    The 4th chakra is the love or heart chakra. This chakra is associated with the colors green and pink. The gemstone crystals for empowering this chakra are aventurine and rose quartz.

    The physical location of this chakra is in the heart center, in the chest area. This is the source of all love and trusting energy. Faith is also associated with this chakra. The strong and loving belief that there is abundance everywhere materializes abundance around you. The more you love, the more love you attract. This becomes your life experience - to love and let love. You have faith that any and all love experiences will lead to beautiful experiences.

    Using the 4th chakra, the homeless one on the street is seen through the eyes of love, not disgust and distrust. Here in the 4th chakra, we begin to feel unity with all life, experiencing love in all forms - personal and non personal.

    Free Personal Horoscope
    with Lucky Numbers

    Harmonious expressions and connections begin in our life when we tap into our 4th chakra. The unity of our spiritual and personal life meet and merges into one. You become integrated into a beautiful synergy of life. This chakra is the beginning of the upper chakras opening, which offer bliss and creativity. The lower chakras are more physical in nature. The 4th chakra is where the heart of your soul lies.

    When in balance, this chakra is the epicenter of your being. You begin to express and receive abundant love. You find out what you love to do and then you do it. Your life purpose becomes clear as you express the energy of love. You being to share yourself with resultant joy. You love what you do and it shows. You are able to accept those you meet and accept then for what they are without being drawn into their drama. You begin to give of yourself freely and openly without looking or expecting anything in return.

    Love is the natural state for the mind and body. Exampled by the love for a child. You give love without expecting anything in return – you love for the sheer joy of loving. Another person’s happiness is first and foremost; it becomes a high priority in your life. No more "eye for an eye".

    You are in balance when you enjoy your own company as well as others. You begin to enjoy the simple pleasures in life. You giggle when you walk barefoot in the sand. The wailing child across the way looks like a cute angel. You see yourself reflected in all those that you meet. You experience a tremendous feeling of self worth, peacefulness, and tranquility in your life.

    As energy, you attract more of the same energy – love begets love. Joy is a natural state of being. Your health is at its best - ailments just seem to drop away.

    The one caution is to remember to keep a balance to give to yourself as much as you give to others to prevent burn out. The love source is inexhaustible but you are not. Love from the first three chakras has a need attached to it, but this one is solely for love itself.

    Imbalances of this chakra are experienced by sentimentality. A "bleeding heart" becomes unable to separate one's own problems from others. The soap opera becomes your life. Over-attachment in love and true codependency are signs of imbalance. You say "I love you" to hear it said back to you. You give expecting to receive. You begin to feel insecure with jealous energy in all your relationships. You begin to have repeated dis-involved love affairs. Sex becomes sex external from any love attachments. The words "I love you" begin to take on the meaning "I need you". You don't want your friends to go anywhere without you.

    To maintain a true balance in these chakras, you must realize is a continuous task; you must see through the eyes of compassion. There are 3 levels to be aware of: Personal, compassionate, and universal.

    Personal love - practice love for loves sake in a love relationship or family. It is the feeling of courtship in romance. Love notes in a sandwich. Special gifts for people you love. Romantic dinners. Playing the game of romance in mature love to keep it alive.

    Compassionate love – this is not a personal or a possessive love. It is not judgmental; it is acceptance and forgiveness at its best.

    Free Personal Horoscope
    with Lucky Numbers

    It takes compassion to feel the pain of your attackers and accusers. The compassionate heart has to refrain from taking on the suffering of others. Anchoring yourself to the heart is offering yourself true protection.

    Universal love – is the awakening of the experience from heaven to earth. The first 3 chakras merge into the last 3 chakras but they all meet in the heart center.

    Universal love is unattached and unconditional love. As you practice universal love, you can feel it flowing through your soul. Into and out of you. When you are giving truly from your source; you feel revived and full of energy. When you feel tired at the end of the day, it is because you have dropped away from your source and into the personal level of love.

    Universal love is the one that comes truly from within. There are no attachments to anything or anyone. Cultivate a love for life by doing the things you love.

    How to Cultivate Balance

    Keep feelings and thoughts of thankfulness in everything you experience daily. Have thoughts of love for all your enemies as well as your friends. Close your eyes and envision your situations, then send out love energy. Think of a pink cloud surrounding you and emanating from your physical body. Trust that all is well. Feel with compassion and patience.

    Questions to help you understand the heart chakra
    1. What are the characteristics of this chakra?
    2. What are some of the symptoms of imbalance?
    3. What is the true essence of this chakra?
    4. How do you cultivate balance in this chakra?
    5. What are some of the benefits of using this chakra?

    Remember that your health is your wealth. Keep your thoughts positive! Take control of your health.

    Change Your Energy, Change Your Life: A Journey Through Your Personal Energy System

    Marti Angel, MA - "America's Health and Expert Lifestyle Coach" is a Certified Holistic Nutritionist, Yoga Professor, RYT, Reiki Master level 2, Watsu water therapist, Certified Meditation Instructor, Certified Metabolic Typing Advisor (Health Excel, Inc), Nutraceutical Consultant, Certified Health/Lifestyle Coach, motivational speaker and founder of the number one alternative therapies site on the web at

    New Age Shops |

    This month's Newsletter.

    Facebook logo    

    Free Stuff

    The eharmony Difference?
    Deep compatibility!

    Free Numerology Marriage Compatibility Reading

    Recipes & Ingredients for Each Sign

    The Healing Properties of Selenite
    and why it's so special